

# First Announcement for the Fourth Workshop

#### on Hadron Physics in China and Opportunities in US

**Beijing China July 16-20, 2012** 

### **General Announcement**

Hadron Physics has drawn great interests from the Chinese nuclear and high energy physics community and has becoming an integral part of the physics program at the new facilities (BESIII@IHEP, HIRFL-CSR@IMP) in China. Moreover the Chinese collaboration is playing an increasingly important role at the international hadron physics facilities, in particular, at the 12 GeV energy upgraded Jefferson Lab in US. The 12-GeV energy upgrade at Jefferson Lab (JLab) in US will provide a wide range of opportunities for frontier research in hadron physics. The Chinese collaboration is thriving to be a key part of the new physics program. In light of these new developments, this fourth workshop will be held at KITPC, Beijing China, July 16- July 20, 2012, to discuss the current status, to promote further development of hadron physics in China and to further enhance the collaboration between the Chinese and the US hadron physics communities.

# **Topics**

Theoretical and Experimental Hadron physics

- 1) Hadron Spectroscopy
- 2) Hadron Structure
- 3) Low-Energy Test of the Standard Model

## **International Advisory Committee**

Stanley Brodsky (SLAC)

Kuang-Ta Chao (Peking Univ.)

Hesheng Chen (IHEP)

Hongfang Chen (USTC)

Mao He (Shandong Univ.)\*

Tao Huang(IHEP)

Xiangdong Ji (SJTU/Maryland)

Robert McKeown (JLab)

Hugh Montgomery (JLab)

Jen-Chieh Peng (UIUC)

Jianwei Qiu (BNL & Stonybrook)

Wenqing Shen (NSFC)\*

Fan Wang (Nanjing Univ.)

Yueliang Wu (ITP) \*

Haihong Xia (CIAE)

Hongjie Xu (SINAP)\*

Hushan Xu (IMP)\*

Wenlong Zhan (CAS)\*

Zhaoxi Zhang (ITP)\*

Zongye Zhang (IHEP)

Zhengguo Zhao (USTC)

Shuhua Zhou (CIAE)

Pengfei Zhuang (Tsinghua Univ.)

\*To be confirmed.

## **Organizing Committee**

Jian-ping Chen (Co-Chair, JLab)

Haiyan Gao (Co-Chair, Duke Univ.)

Xiaomei Li (Co-Chair, CIAE)

Bo-qiang Ma (Co-Chair, Peking Univ.)

Xiangsong Chen (HUST)

Xurong Chen (IMP)

Bitao Hu (Lanzhou Univ.)

Zuo-tang Liang (Shandong Univ.)

Yuxin Liu (Peking Univ.)

Hai-jiang Lu (Huangshan Univ.)

Yu-gang Ma (SINAP)

Yajun Mao (Peking Univ.)

Qun Wang (USTC)

Jialun Ping (Nanjing Normal Univ.)

Zhigang Xiao (Tsinghua Univ.)

Wenbiao Yan (USTC)

Hongshi Zong (Nanjing Univ.)

Bingsong Zou (IHEP)

# **Co-organizing and Sponsoring Institutions**

CCAST CIAE

Duke University Huangshan University

HUST IHEP IMP JLab

KITPC Lanzhou University

Nanjing Normal University

Peking University

Shandong University

Tsinghua University USTC

### **Contact Person**

Xiaomei LI /Professor of Physics, China Institute of Atomic Energy,

P.O.Box275(18), Beijing 102413, China

Email: lixm.ciae@gmail.com